VALE OF GLAMORGAN

NOTICE OF ELECTION

ELECTION OF TOWN/COMMUNITY COUNCILLOR(S)

COMMUNITY WARD	NUMBER OF TOWN/COMMUNITY COUNCILLORS TO BE ELECTED
Barry Town Council – Baruc Ward	3
Barry Town Council – Illtyd Ward	3
Barry Town Council – Dyfan Ward	2
Barry Town Council – Gibbonsdown Ward	3
Barry Town Council – Buttrills Ward	3
Barry Town Council – Castleland Ward	2
Barry Town Council – Court Ward	3
Barry Town Council – Cadoc Ward	3
Penarth Town Council – St Augustines Ward	5
Penarth Town Council – Plymouth Ward	4
Penarth Town Council – Cornerswell Ward	4
Penarth Town Council – Stanwell Ward	3
Llandough Community Council	10
Sully & Lavernock Community Council – Sully Ward	7
Sully & Lavernock Community Council – Lavernock Ward	2
Dinas Powys Community Council – Twyn Ward	4
Dinas Powys Community Council – Eastbrook Ward	4
Dinas Powys Community Council – Murch Ward	4
Dinas Powys Community Council – Cross Common Ward	4
Michaelston-le-Pit & Leckwith Community Council – Michaelston Ward	5
Michaelston-le-Pit & Leckwith Community Council – Leckwith Ward	2
Wenvoe Community Council – Wenvoe Ward	9
Wenvoe Community Council – St Lythans Ward	2
St Nicholas with Bonvilston Community Council – St Nicholas Ward	6
St Nicholas with Bonvilston Community Council – Bonvilston Ward	4
St Georges & St Brides-Super-Ely Community Council – St Georges Super Ely	5
St Georges & St Brides-Super-Ely Community Council – St Brides Super Ely Ward	2
Llancarfan Community Council – Llancarfan Ward	7
Llancarfan Community Council – Llanthrithyd Ward	3
Peterston Super Ely Community Council – Peterston Super Ely Ward	8
Pendoylan Community Council – Pendoylan Ward	8
Welsh St Donats Community Council – Welsh St Donats Ward	8
Cowbridge with Llanblethian Town Council – Cowbridge Ward	5
Cowbridge with Llanblethian Town Council – Llanblethian East Ward	4
Cowbridge with Llanblethian Town Council – Llanblethian West Ward	4
Cowbridge with Llanblethian Town Council – Aberthin Ward	2
Llanfair Community Council – Llanfair Ward	5
Llanfair Community Council – St Hilary Ward	3
Penllyn Community Council – Ystradowen Ward	5
Penllyn Community Council – Llansannor Ward	2
Penllyn Community Council – Penllyn Ward	4
Colwinston Community Council – Colwinston Ward	7
Llangan Community Council – Llangan Ward	6
Llangan Community Council – St Mary Hill Ward	3
Llandow Community Council – Llandow Ward	4
Llandow Community Council – Llysworney Ward	4
Llandow Community Council – Llanmihangel Ward	2
Llantwit Major Town Council – Llantwit Major West Ward	2
Llantwit Major Town Council – Llantwit Major South East Ward	3
Llantwit Major Town Council – Llantwit Major North Ward	5
Llantwit Major Town Council – Boverton Ward	4
Llanmaes Community Council – Llanmaes Ward	7
St Athan Community Council – St Athan Ward	8
St Athan Community Council – Flemingston Ward	3
St Athan Community Council – Gileston Ward	1
St Brides Major Town Council – Ogmore By Sea Ward	5
St Brides Major Town Council – St Brides Major Ward	6
Wick Community Council – Wick Ward	7
Ewenny Community Council – Ewenny Ward	8
St Donats Community Council – Monknash Ward	1
St Donats Community Council – Marcross Ward	3
St Donats Community Council – St Donats Ward	4

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the returning Officer no later than 4pm on Tuesday 5 April 2022.
- 2. Nomination papers may be delivered to the Returning Officer at the Civic Offices between **10am** and **4pm** on any working day from the date of publication of this notice (excluding bank holidays) or electronically as per the arrangements set out in the electronic delivery statement below.
- 3. Nomination papers may be obtained from the Retuning Officer either at the offices of the council for the Vale of Glamorgan, Civic Offices, Holton Road, Barry, CF63 4RU or electronically via www.valeofglamorgan.gov.uk/lge from 21 March 2022 until 5 April 2022.

- 4. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 5 May 2022.
- 5. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by on **12 midnight Tuesday 14 April 2022**. Applications can be made online www.gov.uk/registertovote
- 6. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Civic Offices, Holton Road, Barry, CF63 4RU by **5pm** on **Tuesday 19 April 2022**.
- 7. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Civic Offices, Holton Road, Barry, CF63 4RU by **5pm** on **Tuesday 26 April 2022**.
- 8. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the Civic Offices, Holton Road, Barry, CF63 4RU by **5pm** on **Thursday 5 May 2022**.

Electronic delivery statement

- 9. Nomination papers submitted electronically must be delivered in accordance with arrangements set out in this statement.
- 10. The email address to submit nominations is <u>nominations@valeofglamorgan.gov.uk</u>. Please use this email address for any queries and/or informal checks. The subject heading should include the name of the candidate and the affiliated party (if applicable).
- 11. We would strongly advise you to check that your nomination papers have been received by telephoning 01446 709304.
- 12. It is the responsibility of candidates to ensure that the Returning Officer receives the nomination papers in the correct way by the required deadline.
- 13. An electronic read receipt from the Returning Officer is not confirmation that the nomination is valid. The Returning Officer will send a notice to inform candidates of their decision as to whether or not their nomination is valid.
- 14. Should you require any assistance with the electronic delivery of nominations please contact the Electoral Services Manager on 01446 709304.

ROB THOMAS RETURNING OFFICER DATED: 21 MARCH 2022